A Bit of Success

A Bit of Success

Today I was able to get a corrected photo id for substitute teaching in no time at all!  I got up early and remembered to phone ahead to double-check that the office was open.  I even remembered to ask if they could use the same picture(and they said yes)!  So I grabbed a banana and was out the door…I know, it’s not the breakfast of champions, but it was something to tide me over until I got back to the house.  Besides, bananas are wonderful!  Haven’t you seen Doctor Who?

Once I had my id in hand, I remembered to ACTUALLY look at it and double-check everything.  It all checked out!  Thank goodness!  I don’t know what I would have done if I had to make a third attempt at getting an id.

I also managed to remember to stop at a store and buy a cheap pair of scissors, a small box of markers, glue sticks, and dry erase markers for my substitute teaching binder.  (I also found quite a plethora of academic themed word search, crossword puzzle, and mad lib worksheets that I can use as time-fillers.  I just typed in “Free ____ Worksheets” and filled in whichever type I was looking for.)

I’m just amazed that I remembered to get all of that done without having any coffee this morning!  I have found a bit of success within the mayhem of the last few days!

 

Full-time Teachers and Substitute Teachers, do you have any suggestions as to anything else (besides the above mentioned supplies, paper, and writing utensils) that should go inside my handy binder? 

Please Feel Free To Comment Or Reply!

